top of page

Raising boys without Sparks Notes

Boys are weird and no one told me how they revel in their weirdness...






I was sure I’d be great at raising a little girl. After all, I’d had years of experience being one myself. But instead of a daughter who I assumed I’d be able to innately relate to, I had a son. With zero clue about what it would take to raise them. I came from a int of women in house family grandparents had 3 girls, cousins had 3 girls, aunt/uncle had girls pink was all around me, til there was blue.


There are so many books out there about rising boys, "how to do it right", "how to handle them", "how to raise a boy right (back by psychology)"...oye! Talk about making a moms head spin. I can't tell you what is right or wrong, I am still figuring that out with my 10 year old and co-parenting with a resistant other parent, but what I can tell you is that he is doing alright!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page